Hej Everybody!!!

I am leaving in…. 5 DAYS! I can not even believe how fast time has gone. I am so excited but I feel a tad nervous as well.

I want to thank all my friends who attended my going away party! It was so much fun!! We all tried to play pool and darts. There were only a few injuries caused by the darts, so..it was a success!!! It was such an amazing night and I am so thankful to have such amazing friends. I will miss all of them so much!! This year has been so important to me. Not only have I discovered who my true friends are, but I have made new ones. So I want to say another quick thank you to ALL of my amazing friends for being hilarious, positive, and understanding. I love you all!

My family has also been SO important to me this year. I want to thank my parents for supporting me like they have. They are so understanding and supportive of this exchange. Not once have they doubted me going. When I first mentioned the idea, they were for it. I am so lucky to have such great parents. I will miss them so much. I also want to thank my amazing Auntie for being the most generous and loveable person EVER. She has made my life so interesting and I am forever thankful.

This Friday, I got 50 more pins to give out! So thank you to Representative Gobi! Between Senator Brewer and Representative Gobi, I have been given almost 100 pins!! That means so much to me! The community has been so interested and supportive with my exchange. Everybody seems to know about it! My school has been so excited for me right from the beginning!

I really am fortunate to have such amazing and positive people surrounding me. I think that is another thing I have learned this year. If you have negative people in your life, I can almost guarantee they will start to bring you down. So surround yourself with people that make you happy!!! That is such an important lesson.

Another awesome thing has happened since my last post. I GOT MY ITINERARY! Here are the basics: On July 31st I leave Bradley Airport at 11:08 a.m. I fly to Chicago. I fly to Germany. I fly to Copenhagen. I fly to Billund. Overall: 22 hours of nonstop traveling. I hope I can get some sleep!!

My next post may be coming from Denmark!!! I am not quite sure if I will have time to post again. Anyways, thank you for reading and I will write again soon!!!!

Love,

Emma

P.S. Here are a couple of pictures from my party!

IMG_5792 All of my friends!!!!

IMG_5810 My cake and I. It says “Good Luck Emma. We Love You.”

 

 

